Online Speed Dating » Singles in Seattle, United States » Atheist

Singles in Seattle, United States are online now and ready to go on dates with you for free. SpeedDate is the fastest way to meet new people in real-time.
david , 33, Male seeking Female, Seattle, WA
Political AffiliationN/A
Aaron , 41, Male seeking Female, Seattle, WA
Dating StatusWho wants to go see the King Tut exhibit with me?
More About MeI'm into fun not drama, I'm more into getting to know the other person & how much fun we can have together before we even worry about sex, and I just want to connect, and see what we discover about eachother
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesSurf the Internet, Watch Tv and Movies, Draw, Fly Kites, Music Production, collect comic books, Collect cd's, rpg games, Explore New Places
Political AffiliationLiberal Democrat. I'm not into the Republican party much, and feel sorry for the 3rd parties who never win. I don't 110% agree with politics, and I can discuss them, but it's not my most knowledgeable subject, and I don't care for somebody who always has to whine about their views
Who I Would Like to MeetI'm herb friendly, so I'd ideally want a partner who is non-judgemental of my "drug" lifestyle. I don't get stoned 24/7, but an occasional bowl or blunt is something I enjoy. If that's a problem, then maybe you should go find somebody who doesn't use it either. I'm not really a spiritual person, so if you're not going to go out with me because I'm not of your faith, then again, please go find the guy who practices your chosen path. nnThat being said, if you're into cuddling, loving, affection, laughter, and taking things slow, then I'd be open to talking to you. I hope you dance, because I'd love to take you out for some clubbing. But I'm open to anything you wish to share with me
Favorite MusicI Tend to Like Most Music
Favorite TV ShowsTNA Impact Wrestling, WWE RAW SuperShow, WWE Smack Down, vh1 behind the music
Where You Were RaisedMaltby Washington
Others NoticeMy boyish looks (And nobody ever believes me when I say I'm 40, they all swear I look like I'm in my 20's), I tend to wear hats alot, and my attire is always jeans & t-shirts.
Favorite FoodBbq, burgers, pizza, italian, mexican, indian, chinese, thai, & greek food. I'm open to try new cuisine, but if the ingrediants are too alien to me, I usually might not try something. I don't care for seafood unless it's fish & chips or shrimp. Most other fishes can swim in the sea, and not be on my dinner plate.
Favorite PlacesI used to live in the U-district, but now I moved to SeaTac, so I've got plenty of time to discover new places to hang out. But I know Seattle fairly well, so I've got plenty of suggestions. Vacations are a pipe dream for me, so although I'd love to travel the world, I can't see myself doing it.
Subjects You Think AboutHaving money
Friday or Saturday Nights IWorking. My job is lame like that.
Life GoalsOwn a vehicle or truck someday, would love to have kids & a wife to settle down with, but in no real hurry to do so
marcus , 30, Male seeking Male, Seattle, WA
Dating Statusa Trouble-maker with a lot of love to give
Political Affiliationliberal
Favorite Musicpunk, hardcore, electro-punk, nu-wave, dance-punk, alternative, spanish pop/rock/punk, french folk/classic/alternative
Favorite BooksTropic of Cancer-Henry Miller
Where You Were Raisedall over the place... I'm a jet-setter
Favorite Foodp.b.& blackberry jam and chocolate milk!! awesome-o!!
Favorite PlacesBastille in Ballard (my friend works there so I get hooked up!)
Friday or Saturday Nights ICha-Cha, Unicorn, Lobby, Tin-Table, Purple
coolbreeze1978 , 36, Male seeking Female, Seattle, WA
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesCycling, Hiking, Traveling, Photography, Cooking, Reading History, Culture, Science, Astronomy, Mystery, Movies, Food
Political AffiliationLiberal
Favorite MusicJazz, Rock, Alternative, R&B, Rap, Hip-pop
Favorite TV ShowsAnthony Bourdain: No Reservations Bizarre Foods With Andrew Zimmern Man vs. Wild Seinfeld Survivor MadTV Tonight show w/ Jay Leno Conan O' Brien
Favorite MoviesIndiana Jones and the Last Crusade Raiders of the Lost Ark Pulp Fiction
Skills/TalentsI used to sing in elementary school. I play a good game of pool. I can cook:)
Favorite PlacesTokyo
Friday or Saturday Nights IGoing out with friends.
Dan , 31, Male seeking Female, Seattle, WA
Favorite TV ShowsThe Daily Show, Modern Family, Mad Men, The Walking Dead, PBS NewsHour
Where You Were RaisedNorth Carolina, France, Ukraine (moved around a good bit as a teenager/kid)
Jerrold , 76, Male seeking Female, Seattle, WA
More About MeI belong to Mensa, I enjoy intelligent, non judgmental people, who can talk without argument.I really like good food and wine, new experiences, and not having to explain why I like what I do!
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesSki, Golf, read, more skiing-;-)
Political AffiliationDefinitely Liberal!
Who I Would Like to MeetWarm, touching, able to discuss without getting lost, attractive, intelligent, I can tolerate slightly oversight, but NOT obese!!
Favorite MusicJazz, Classics, keep going--
Favorite TV ShowsEclectic
Favorite MoviesI like movies that are well crafted, interesting, surprising, Woody Allen is always provocative, finding a movie intellectually challenging is close to impossible, therefore I don't often attend any movies--
Where You Were RaisedNorth Western Ontario
Others NoticeIntelligent, attractive, fun, knowledgeable,
Favorite FoodOmnivorous, (also I'll eat anything!), but it MUST be well prepared! Does anybody read this?
Friday or Saturday Nights IReading a best seller, watching Masterpiece Theater, discovering a fabulous new restaurant-
Life GoalsHey, I'm retired, lets make these the golden years, plan trips, I haven't been on a cruise for years, Alaska thru' the Inland Passage, Banff, Lake Louise, New Orleans, Nice, Menton, Costa Rica, and on!
Ralph , 51, Male seeking Female, Seattle, WA
Dating StatusLooking for a friend to enjoy time with.
More About MeWell, aren't we ALL special? Some of the things that make me different from most of the other special people here are that I was born in Norway and have dual US/Norwegian citizenship although my Norwegian is very elementary. I am an atheist who has read the bible and still reads various religious/spiritual books, am a big fan of C.S. Lewis. And not just Narnia, although I do reread them every few years. I got my BS in mechanical engineering from University of Pennsylvania, was only a couple of credits from a BS in astronomy and completed (wasted?) a full year of university credits in Swedish. (My school didn't offer intro courses in Norwegian.) In 1989, shortly before I graduated from college, I was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis. While at first this didn't have much effect on my life, as the years went by my symptoms increased. I don't care to go into medical details here, but how do you feel YOUR body has changed in the past 20 years. :-) Of more recent history, my 20+ year marriage ended. My wife and I finally admitted that we hadn't loved each other for many years and that we both stood a better chance of future happiness apart. Our 2 children (ages 20 and 15) now live with her but only a few miles away so I can still be involved with them on a regular basis. There is of course much more I could say but too much to write in a generic dating site post. I would love to answer any questions in person and find out more about you.
Hobbies / Interests / ActivitiesBoard Games, history, science (especially physics)
Political AffiliationUsually Democratic
Favorite MusicBeatles, CSNY, Kinks, Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan, Billy Joel, David Bowie, Nick Lowe, Squeeze, Police, Cars, and many others. Even some later than the 80s!
Favorite TV ShowsNot any current shows, but some of my favorite shows of the past are Twilight Zone, All In the Family, M*A*S*H*, Star Trek: The Next Generation, The Odd Couple
Favorite MoviesHair, The Flight of the Phoenix, Contact, Dr. Strangelove, The Silence of the Lambs, Star Wars, The Shining, Casablanca, more others than could possibly name.
Favorite Books2001: A Space Odyssey, The Book of the New Sun, The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, Moby Dick, Slaughterhouse Five, The Screwtape Letters
Where You Were RaisedSeattle, WA
Others NoticeThis slim guy smiles a lot.
Favorite FoodIt's embarrassing to say it, but basically I eat to avoid dying. OK, that's a bit of an exageration, but when involved in an interesting activity I can go all day without eating. However when good pizza, pasta, or seafood is available I am likely to finish it.
Favorite PlacesPerdido Bay, Alabama; Bois de Boulogne, Paris, France; Mount Rainier, Washington; Lake Forest Park, Washington; Vigeland Sculpture Park, Oslo, Norway
Subjects You Think AboutPhysics, Board Games
Friday or Saturday Nights IPlaying board games or role playing games, designing games
SecretI don't know of anything or anyone that is secretive about ME, but there are certainly things that I am secretive about. And if I were to post them on the Internet, it would be hard to believe that I felt very secretive about them.
leah , 23, Female seeking Male, Seattle, WA
Dating Statussummers over
More About Meof course the standard "im new to this" no not really though Ive tried a few sites and I am tired of being "single" summers over lets cuddle
Hobbies / Interests / Activitiesswimming , fishing , rideing bikes going to the park
Political Affiliationnone
Favorite MusicRap & Contemporary Jazz
Favorite TV ShowsOrange is the New Black
Favorite MoviesTitanic (1997 film)
Favorite BooksArt of Seduction
Favorite Quotesyou wont regret this
Where You Were RaisedMontana
Others Noticemy hair
Favorite Foodfruit
Favorite Placesbeachs
Subjects You Think Aboutgetting out of this state
Friday or Saturday Nights Ia bar or home
Life Goalsto own my own EVERYTHING
Secretopen book
tuskegee , 21, Male seeking Female, Seattle, WA
Where You Were RaisedSeattle Wa
Others NoticeMy eyes dont know why but they like my eyes
Michael Yates , 32, Male seeking Female, Seattle, WA
More About Mei dont know
Hobbies / Interests / Activitiesbikes, movies, photo, Kayaks.
Political AffiliationLeft of center.
Who I Would Like to Meetsuprise me.
Favorite Musicask me
Favorite TV Showsask me
Favorite Moviesgood movies of all types.
Favorite BooksA simple roll of the dice. Its a book about the US and Iran.
Where You Were RaisedSeattle
Others Noticeask me
Favorite FoodAsk me.
Favorite Placesask me.
Friday or Saturday Nights IHanging with some friends with a six pack and netflix most likely but some times a dive bar.
Life Goalsask me.

By Ethnicity
By Religion
By Languages
English (42)